Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition March 12 − July 16, 2017

Meeting of Vulnera: Masterpieces of the seven centuries

About 100 drawings, dated from the XIV to the XX century, are presented at the exhibition of masterpieces at The national gallery of art in Washington. It is devoted to one of the greatest scholars of the last century, Ian Vulnera.
Two key exhibit is the biggest acquisition of Jan Vulnera, known as the "crown jewels": the "Libro de' Disegni" Giorgio Vasari ( probably after 1480-1504) and "Satyr" (1544/1545) by Benvenuto Cellini.
The earliest works in the exhibition are two rare sheets from the XIV century: pages from the book of the unknown Austrian artist, and another attributed to the artist Paduani Antihero da Zevio, which depicts a group of knights storming a medieval castle. Almost half of the exhibition is devoted to the works of the XV and XVIth centuries, including drawings by Raphael, Leonardo and Albrecht Dürer.
Among the small group of works by the artists of the XVII century is a wonderful picture of Rembrandt "The View of Humevale near Sint-Antonospora" (about 1650). A collection of paintings of the XVIII century provided a large number of works by French and Venetian artists, including Francois Boucher, Giovanni Battista Tiepolo, and Jean-Honore Fragonard.
Collection of drawings of the 19th century includes works by Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres and the French symbolist Odilon Redon, one of Vulera's favorite artists. Several works of the twentieth century close the show: three drawings of a young Pablo Picasso, sketches by Georges Braque, three drawings of Louise Bourgeois.

Регистрация
О выставке
Около 100 рисунков, датированных с XIV по XX век, представлены на выставке шедевров, подаренных Национальной галерее искусства в Вашингтоне одним из величайших знатоков прошлого века Яном Вуднером.
Два ключевых экспоната на выставке - это самые большие приобретения Яна Вуднера, известные как «драгоценности короны»: «Libro de' Disegni» Джорджио Вазари (листы, вероятно, 1480-1504 и после 1524 года) и «Сатир» (1544/1545) Бенвенуто Челлини.
Самые ранние работы на выставке - это два редких листа из XIV века: страница из книги неизвестного австрийского художника, а другая, приписываемая художнику Падуани Альтихеро да Зевио, изображает группу рыцарей в доспехах, штурмующих средневековый замок. Почти половина выставки посвящена работам XV и XVIо веков, включая рисунки Рафаэля, Леонардо и Альбрехта Дюрера.
Среди небольшой группы произведений художников XVII века замечательный рисунок Рембрандта «Вид Хьютеваля возле Синт-Антонисфорта» (около 1650 года). Собрание рисунков XVIII века предоставлены большим количеством работ французских и венецианских художников, в том числе Франсуа Буше, Джованни Баттиста Тьеполо и Жана Оноре Фрагонара.
Коллекция рисунков XІX века включает в себя произведения Жана-Огюста-Доминика Энгра и французского символиста Одилона Редона, одного из любимых художников Вуднера. Несколько работ из XX века закрывают выставку: три рисунках молодого Пабло Пикассо, этюды Жоржа Брака, три рисунка Луизы Буржуа.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP