Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Memorial Museum named after M. H. de young presents an exhibition "The cult of the machine: precisionism and American art".

The exhibition aims to show the large-scale study of contemporary American art, the commitment of many American artists to the style Precisionism, which is characterized by vysokosfokusirovannogo geometric compositions with smooth surfaces, linear qualities and clear forms.

Precisionism – the style that emerged in America in the early twentieth century and flourished in the 1920s and 1930s, the realism, reconciled abstraction and European art movements such as purism, cubism, futurism, passed on to the American reality, to create an ordered, processed aesthetic with themes from urban and industrial to the pastoral landscape.

The exhibition "the Cult of the machine" visitors will be able to trace the connections between past and present, to explore the origins of Precisionism, its application in painting, graphics, photography as well as aesthetic and conceptual reflection of the economic and social changes caused by industrialization and technology in the work of the American precisionists.

On the official website Memorial Museum de young and website artsy.net.

school_banner
Регистрация
О выставке
Мемориальный музей имени М. Х. де Янга представляет выставку «Культ машины: прецизионизм и американское искусство».

Экспозиция призвана показать масштабное исследование современного американского искусства, приверженность многих американских художников стилю Прецизионизм, который характеризуется высокоструктурированными геометрическими композициями с гладкими поверхностями, линейными качествами и ясными формами.

Прецизионизм – стиль, возникший в Америке в начале ХХ века и процветающий в 1920-х и 1930-х годах - реализм, примиренный с абстракцией и европейскими художественными течениями, такими как пуризм, кубизм и футуризм, переложенный на американские реалии, чтобы создать упорядоченную, «обработанную» эстетику с темами от городского и индустриального до пасторального пейзажа.

На выставке «Культ машины» посетители смогут проследить связи между прошлым и настоящим, исследовать истоки Прецизионизма, его применение в живописи, графике, фотографии, а также эстетическое и концептуальное отражение экономических и социальных изменений, вызванных индустриализации и технологии в творчестве американских прецизионистов.

По материалам официального сайта Мемориального музея де Янга и сайта artsy.net.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP