Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition March 7 − July 15, 2018

Vasily Vereshchagin

State Tretyakov gallery presents a major exhibition "Vasily Vereshchagin" dedicated to the work of the famous Russian painter, historian, writer, ethnographer, traveller.

The extent of the exhibition amazing! More than 500 exhibits, among which picturesque 180, 120 graphic works, 97 works of decorative art and rare archival documents and photos were collected of the best museums of Russia, Azerbaijan National Museum of arts. Rustam Mustafayev and private collections.

The main purpose of the exhibition is to reveal to the public the unique personality of this great artist, a warrior and a pacifist, a passionate researcher of new geographical landscapes, countries and people, painter, managed to radically transform the genre of battle paintings in the fine arts.

The works are grouped by series, dedicated to his trips and travels: Turkestan, Balkans, Indian series, "Russian North", a Japanese series. The cycle of "Trilogy of executions" and "the Palestinian series" will be special sections in the exhibition.

The uniqueness of creativity of Vasily Vasilevich Vereshchagin that his paintings are evidence of an eyewitness. All his life he spent in the thick of military events, and became the most well-known military artist, who painted the war as he saw it: "uncut", as dirty and bloody action. And even he died for his creative post – with the explosion of the battleship "Petropavlovsk" from the Japanese mines near Port Arthur.

Last moments of the battleship and his team managed to photograph the captain Fedor Streams. Three shots with the dying of "Petropavlovsk" can be seen in a separate exhibition hall, where archival documents and photographs by Vasily Vereshchagin (photo 10).

On the official website The state Tretyakov gallery and the website of the newspaper "Evening Moscow".

Photo: Sergey shakhidjanyan and website kudamoscow.ru.

Read more about the exhibition and the works of Vasily Vereshchagin read our article.

Регистрация
О выставке
Государственная Третьяковская галерея представляет грандиозную выставку «Василий Верещагин», посвященную творчеству известного русского живописца, историка, писателя, этнографа, путешественника.

Масштабы выставки поражают! Более 500 экспонатов, среди которых 180 живописных, 120 графических работ, 97 произведений декоративно-прикладного искусства, а также редкие архивные документы и фотографии собраны из лучших музеев России, Азербайджанского Национального музея искусств им. Рустама Мустафаева и частных коллекций.

Главная цель выставки – раскрыть публике уникальную личность гениального художника, воина и пацифиста, страстного исследователя новых для него географических ландшафтов, стран и людей, живописца, сумевшего кардинально трансформировать жанр батальной картины в изобразительном искусстве.

Произведения сгруппированы сериями, посвященными его походам и путешествиям: Туркестанская, Балканская, Индийская серии, «Русский Север», Японская серия. Цикл «Трилогия казней» и «Палестинская серия» станут особыми разделами на выставке.

Уникальность творчества Василия Васильевича Верещагина в том, что его картины – это свидетельства очевидца. Всю свою жизнь он провел в гуще военных событий, и стал самым известным военным художником, писавшим войну так, как он ее увидел: «без купюр», как грязное и кровавое действо. И даже погиб он на своем творческом посту – при взрыве броненосца «Петропавловск» от японской мины вблизи Порт-Артура.

Последние мгновения жизни броненосца и его команды успел сфотографировать штабс-капитан Федор Ручьев. Три снимка с погибающим «Петропавловском» можно увидеть в отдельном выставочном зале, где представлены архивные документы и фотографии Василия Верещагина (фото 10).

По материалам официального сайта Государственной Третьяковской галереи и сайта газеты «Вечерняя Москва».

Фото Сергея Шахиджаняна и сайта kudamoscow.ru.

Подробнее о выставке и творчестве Василия Васильевича Верещагина читайте в нашей статье.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP