Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition November 24, 2017 − April 29, 2018

Masterpieces of Russian graphics from the collection of the Historical Museum. Drawing and watercolors of the XVIII-XIX centuries

Exhibition "Masterpieces of Russian graphics from the collection of the Historical Museum. Drawing and watercolor XVIII-XIX centuries »- this is the first swallow from a series of projects dedicated to the 150th anniversary of the foundation State Historical Museum, which will be celebrated in 2022.

The State Tretyakov Gallery is a long-standing and regular partner of the Historical Museum. This project - gives an opportunity to acquaint a wide range of viewers with the little-known and rarely shown part of the collection of the museum - a collection of Russian graphics.

Graphics - the most vulnerable of the types of fine art, so she rarely leaves the museum storerooms. The graphic rooms of the Tretyakov Gallery, specially equipped for exhibiting works performed on paper, provide an opportunity to show absolutely new to the viewer materials, to feel the volume and quality of the presented collection, to create its integral and lively image.

Each of the six rooms is dedicated to a separate topic. The chronological principle is based on the show. The earliest work is the allegorical composition of GI Kozlov, dedicated to the accession to the throne of Empress Catherine II (1762).

The exhibition presents the works of almost all the major masters of the Russian drawing school: M.M. Ivanova and GS Sergeeva, F.Ya. Alekseeva and MN Vorobyova, OA Kiprensky and A.P. Bryullova, A.O. Orlovsky and V.A. Tropinina, P.F. Sokolov and V.I. Hau, V.S. Sadovnikova and N.G. Chernetsova, A.I. Charlemagne and MA Zichy.

The presentation of this collection in the graphics rooms of the Tretyakov Gallery gives an opportunity to see the works from the collection of the Historical Museum in the broad context of Russian fine arts.

Based on the materials of the official site The State Tretyakov Gallery.

Регистрация
О выставке
Выставка «Шедевры русской графики из собрания Исторического музея. Рисунок и акварель XVIII–XIX веков» – это первая ласточка из череды проектов, посвященных 150-летнему юбилею со дня основания Государственного исторического музея, которое будет отмечаться в 2022 году.

Государственная Третьяковская галерея – давний и постоянный партнер Исторического музея. Этот проект – дает возможность познакомить широкий круг зрителей с малоизвестной и редко показываемой частью собрания музея – коллекцией русской графики.

Графика — наиболее уязвимый из видов изобразительного искусства, поэтому она редко покидает музейные запасники. Графические залы Третьяковской галереи, специально оборудованные для экспонирования произведений, исполненных на бумаге, дают возможность показать абсолютно новые для зрителя материалы, почувствовать объем и качество представленной коллекции, создать ее цельный и живой образ.

Каждый из шести залов посвящен отдельной теме. В основу показа положен хронологический принцип. Самая ранняя работа — аллегорическая композиция Г. И. Козлова, посвященная восшествию на престол императрицы Екатерины II (1762).

На выставке представлены работы почти всех основных мастеров русской рисовальной школы: М.М. Иванова и Г.С. Сергеева, Ф.Я. Алексеева и М.Н. Воробьёва, О.А. Кипренского и А.П. Брюллова, А.О. Орловского и В.А. Тропинина, П.Ф. Соколова и В.И. Гау, В.С. Садовникова и Н.Г. Чернецова, А.И. Шарлеманя и М.А. Зичи.

Презентация данной коллекции в залах графики Третьяковской галереи дает возможность увидеть работы из собрания Исторического музея в широком контексте русского изобразительного искусства.

По материалам официального сайта Государственной Третьяковской галереи.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP