Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition November 24, 2017 − March 11, 2018

Botero. Dialogue with Picasso

Exhibition"Botero. Dialogue with Picasso" in the art centre of the Hôtel de Caumont in AIX-EN-Provence, is a prolific Colombian craftsmen with a unique point of view, his creative affinity with Pablo Picasso. Sixty works of Fernando Botero supplemented by twenty important works by Picasso from the collections of the Picasso museums in Paris and Barcelona.

Despite the differences in the backgrounds, lives and careers, both artists have a common geographical and cultural landmarks. In his youth, Botero (born. in 1932) showed interest in the work of his Spanish colleagues (1881 – 1973), admiring his rich palette, monumentality and sensuality of the forms, but especially its "nonconformism". Distortion of the human body and volume in the works of both artists fit their radically subjective views of reality.

The exhibition is organized by themes common to the works by Botero and Picasso: "portraits and self-Portraits", "the Influence of precursors", "still life", "Nude", "Significant historical and political events", "bullfighting", "Circus world" and "Music and dance".

Регистрация
О выставке
Выставка «Ботеро. Диалог с Пикассо» в художественном центре Hôtel de Caumont в Экс-ан-Провансе, представляет плодовитого колумбийского мастера с уникальной точки зрения – его творческой близости с Пабло Пикассо. Шестьдесят работ Фернандо Ботеро дополнены двадцатью значительными произведениями Пикассо из коллекций музеев Пикассо в Париж и Барселоне.

Несмотря на различия в происхождении, жизни и карьере, оба художника имеют общие географические и культурные ориентиры. В молодости Ботеро (род. в 1932 году) проявлял интерес к творчеству его испанского коллеги (1881 – 1973), восхищаясь его богатой палитрой, монументальностью и чувственностью форм, но особенно – его «нонконформизмом». Искажения человеческого тела и объёмов в произведениях обоих художников соответствуют их радикально субъективным взглядам на реальность.

Выставка организована по темам, общим для работ Ботеро и Пикассо: «Портреты и автопортреты», «Влияние предшественников», «Натюрморты», «Ню», «Значительные исторические и политические события», «Бой быков», «Цирковой мир» и «Музыка и танец».
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP