Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition November 4, 2017 − January 7, 2018

A wonderful era. Scottish art from 1540 to this day

"A wonderful era. Scottish art from 1540 to the present time" – a unique exhibition that, for the first time in the building of the Royal Scottish Academy. It is organized jointly with the National galleries of Scotland and includes more than 450 works created by more than 270 artists and architects. About 60 outstanding exhibits presented to the National gallery.

The exhibition covers a period of almost five centuries – from 1540 to the present time – from "adoration of the kings" by Jacopo Bassano to the paintings of Callum Innes, which he presented as his diploma work in 2015 after being elected an academician.

One of the halls is dedicated to sir James Guthrie (1859 – 1930) and the period of transition, 1910. There are large work from the National gallery and the Royal Academy. Nearby hang works of William Dyce and Joseph Noel Paton, and installed a specially commissioned sculpture Guthrie authorship Kenny hunter.

In the hall of the greatest portraits of the presidents and artists, Royal Scottish Academy, you can see key works by David Allan, Elizabeth Blackadder and Alberto Morrocco.

Регистрация
О выставке
«Чудесная эпоха. Шотландское искусство с 1540 года до настоящего времени» – уникальная выставка, которая впервые занимает всё здание Королевской шотландской академии. Она организована совместно с Национальными галереями Шотландии и включает более 450 работ, созданных более чем 270 художниками и архитекторами. Около 60 выдающихся экспонатов предоставили Национальные галереи.

Экспозиция охватывает период в почти пяти веков – с 1540 года по нынешнее время – от «Поклонения волхвов» Якопо Бассано до картины Каллума Иннеса, которую он представил как дипломную работу в 2015 году после избрания академиком.

Один из залов посвящён сэру Джеймсу Гатри (1859 – 1930). Там представлены крупные работы как из Национальной галереи, так и из Королевской академии. Рядом висят произведения Уильяма Дайса и Джозефа Ноэля Патона, а также установлено специально заказанное скульптурное изображение Гатри авторства Кенни Хантера.

В зале выдающихся портретов президентов и художников Королевской шотландской академии можно увидеть ключевые работы Дэвида Аллана, Элизабет Блэкаддер и Альберто Моррокко.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP