Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition November 15, 2017 − February 4, 2018

Lake Keitele: vision Finland

National London galleryrepresents the exhibition "Lake Keitele: vision of Finland". For the first time in the UK will be presented to the landscapes of Northern nature, created by Akseli Valdemar Gallen-Kallela. For many it may come as a surprise that the artist, known primarily for the illustrations to the poem "Kalevala", also masterfully sang the beauty of his native land.

The painting "Lake Keitele" was acquired by the National gallery in 1999. The landscape with its cool silver elegance has become one of the most loved Museum work. However, he still remains the only work of Gallen-Kallela in British public meeting. Anne Robbins, curator of the exhibition, said: "We have long wanted to study this work more, to decipher its layered meaning, so we're excited to put all 4 versions "Lake Keitele" single exposure".

The exhibition will help visitors to understand the meaning of simple at first glance, the works of Gallen-Kallela. Four landscape will show side-by-side in chronological order, which will allow us to trace the transition from the naturalistic style of the image to a more removed and abstract. Visitors can get acquainted with other works by famous Finnish artist.

The exposition will be open from 15 November 2017 to February 4, 2018. Interestingly, the exhibition is timed to the centenary of the receipt of Finland's independence.

Регистрация
Тема в Артхиве
Искусство детям
6 статей  •  2 теста
О выставке
Национальная лондонская галерея представляет выставку «Озеро Кейтеле: видение Финляндии». Впервые в Великобритании будут представлены пейзажи северной природы, созданные Аксели Вальдемаром Галлен-Каллелом. Для многих может стать неожиданностью, что художник, известный в первую очередь по иллюстрациям к поэме «Калевала», также мастерски воспевал красоту родного края.

Картина «Озеро Кейтеле» была приобретена Национальной галереей в 1999 году. Пейзаж с его прохладной серебристой элегантностью стал одной из самых любимых музейных работ. При этом он все еще остается единственным произведением Галлен-Каллела в общественном британском собрании. Энн Роббинс, куратор выставки, заявляет: «Мы давно хотели изучить эту работу подробнее, расшифровать ее «многослойный» смысл, так что мы в восторге от возможности выставить все 4 версии «Озера Кейтле» в одной экспозиции».

Выставка поможет посетителям понять смысл простого на первый взгляд произведения Галлен-Каллела. Четыре варианта пейзажа покажут бок о бок в хронологическом порядке, что позволит проследить переход от натуралистической манеры изображения к более отстраненной и абстрактной. Посетители смогут познакомиться и с другими работы знаменитого финского художника.

Экспозиция будет доступна с 15 ноября 2017 до 4 февраля 2018 года. Интересно, что выставка приурочена к столетию получения Финляндией независимости.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP