Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition September 6 − December 10, 2017

Käthe Kollwitz: life, death and war

National gallery of Ireland in Dublin opened an exhibition of works by one of the leading German artists of the late XIX-early XX century.

Käthe Kollwitz during his career managed to create 300 prints, around 20 sculptures and more than 1450 pictures. Artist-ekspressionistka worked in different techniques (lithography, etching, woodcut), looking for that most fully allows her to Express feelings and thoughts that she was trying to convey to everyone who sees her works.

The works presented in the exhibition invite visitors to think about the nature of war and the tragedies associated with it, to rethink their vision of the social problems that troubled Käthe Kollwitz and still remain relevant to us.

In the exposition there are 2 lithographs from the gallery's own collection and 38 unique prints and drawings provided State gallery of Stuttgart. It is noteworthy that there are and works from the cycle "peasants ' war", "War", which brought Berlin the fame of one of the leading artists of the past century. The exhibition is accompanied by music and lectures, and each visitor will give a free illustrated brochure.

The exhibition "Käthe Kollwitz: life, death and war" which will last from 6 September to 10 December 2017, is a unique opportunity to learn more about the work of the famous artist.

Регистрация
О выставке
Национальная галерея Ирландии в Дублине открыла выставку работ одной из ведущих немецких художниц конца XIX-начала XX века.

Кете Кольвиц за время своей творческой карьеры успела создать 300 гравюр, около 20 скульптур и более 1450 рисунков. Художница-экспрессионистка работала в разных техниках (литография, офорт, гравюра на дереве), подыскивая то, что наиболее полно позволило бы ей выразить переживания и мысли, которые она пыталась донести до каждого, кто увидит ее произведения.

Работы, представленные на выставке, заставляют посетителей задуматься о сути войны и о трагедиях, связанных с ней, переосмыслить свое видение социальных проблем, которые волновали Кете Кольвиц и все еще остались актуальными для нас.

В экспозиции доступно 2 литографии из собственной коллекции галереи и 38 уникальных гравюр и рисунков, предоставленных Государственной галереей Штутгарта. Примечательно, что здесь представлены и работы из циклов «Крестьянская война», «Война», принесших Кольвиц славу одной из передовых мастеров прошлого века. Выставка сопровождается музыкой и лекциями, также каждому посетителю предоставят бесплатные иллюстрированные брошюры.

Выставка «Кете Кольвиц: жизнь, смерть и война», которая продлится с 6 сентября до 10 декабря 2017 года, – это уникальная возможность узнать больше о творчестве знаменитой художницы.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP