Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition December 15, 2017 − March 11, 2018

Masterpieces of architectural drawings

Albertine Gallery in Vienna presents the exhibition "Masterpieces of architectural drawings".

From time immemorial, artists drew cities and villages, thus "documenting" the present and the past, imagining the future. Thanks to them, we can see with our own eyes how the famous buildings looked like 100, 200, 300 years ago, as well as learn about those buildings that have not survived to our days.

The exposition will feature about 120 works from Albertina's own collection, including paintings and sketches created by such masters as Albrecht Durer, Otto Wagner, Gian Lorenzo Bernini, Adolf Loz, Theophil Hansen. Visitors will be able to study the architecture of different countries and periods - from late Gothic and Renaissance to Baroque and Classicism, from eclectic and modern to works of the interwar period.

Exhibition in Albertina- this is truly a unique opportunity to get acquainted with the very concept of architectural drawing, to look at the work of some famous artists from a completely new side, to learn more about many famous buildings.

The exposition will be available from December 15, 2017 until March 11, 2018.

Регистрация
О выставке
Галерея Альбертина в Вене представляет выставку «Шедевры архитектурных рисунков».

Испокон веков художники рисовали города и сёла, «документируя» таким образом настоящее и прошлое, воображая себе будущее. Благодаря им мы можем своими глазами увидеть, как выглядели знаменитые сооружения 100, 200, 300 лет назад, а также узнать о тех постройках, что не сохранились до наших дней.

В экспозиции будет доступно около 120 работ из собственного собрания Альбертины, в том числе картины и наброски, созданные такими мастерами, как Альбрехт Дюрер, Отто Вагнер, Джан Лоренцо Бернини, Адольф Лоз, Теофил Хансен. Посетители смогут изучить архитектуру разных стран и периодов – от поздней готики и Ренессанса до барокко и классицизма, от эклектики и модерна до работ межвоенного периода.

Выставка в Альбертине – это поистине уникальная возможность познакомиться с самим понятием архитектурного рисунка, посмотреть на творчество некоторых известных художников с совершенно новой стороны, узнать больше о многих знаменитых сооружениях.

Экспозиция будет доступна с 15 декабря 2017 до 11 марта 2018.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP