Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition 11 − December 2, 1999

Kazimir Malevich. Not just Black Square

On VDNKH in Moscow (hall "worker and collective farm girl") on November 24 will open the exhibition "Kazimir Malevich. Not only Black square". The paintings for the project will provide the main museums of Russia, and the role of the curator will act as Aleksandra Shatskikh, one of the leading researchers of the Russian avant-garde.

Reformer of twentieth-century art, father of Suprematism, a talented artist... Creativity this man was many-sided, his paintings are innovative and interesting. Kazimir Malevich during his short life left behind a rich artistic heritage. Alas, people generally of all his works I only know about the "Black square", underestimating even the work.

The exhibition at ENEA aims to inform about the work of Malevich at all stages, from the early works of 1900-ies, futurist and Suprematist compositions and portraits of the 1930s, when the artist turned to figurative art.

In addition to the many creations of Kazimir Severinovich the exhibition will be available and documentary materials (letters, photographs, diaries). Visitors will thus be able to get acquainted with the personality of the artist, and therefore better understand his paintings. The exhibition will last till February 25, 2018.

Регистрация
О выставке
На ВДНХ в Москве (павильон «Рабочий и колхозница») 24 ноября откроется выставка «Казимир Малевич. Не только "Черный квадрат"». Картины для проекта свезут со всех уголков России – из собраний Эрмитажа, Государственного музея изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина, Саратовского государственного художественного музея имени А.Н. Радищева и многих других. В роли куратора выступит Александра Шацких, одна из ведущих исследовательниц русского авангарда.

Реформатор искусства XX века, отец супрематизма, талантливый художник... Творчество этого человека было многогранным, его картины – новаторскими и интересными. Казимир Малевич за свою недолгую жизнь оставил после себя богатейшее художественное наследие. Увы, люди, как правило, из всех его работ знают лишь о «Черном квадрате», недооценивая даже это произведение.

Экспозиция на ВДНХ призвана рассказать о творчестве Малевича на всех этапах, от ранних работ 1900-х годов, футуристических и супрематических произведений до портретов 1930-х, когда художник вновь обратился к фигуративному искусству.

Помимо множества творений Казимира Севериновича в экспозиции будут доступны и документальные материалы (письма, фотографии, дневники). Посетители таким образом смогут познакомиться с личностью художника, а значит – лучше понять его картины. Выставка продлится до 25 февраля 2018 года.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP