Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition September 15, 2017 − April 8, 2018

Pastel from Degas to Redon

The small Palace in Paris will exhibit works from his own collection. For the first time in the history of the Museum, visitors will be able to thoroughly examine the art of the second half of the 19th century – from impressionism to symbolism – on the basis of more than 150 works of many famous authors.

The exhibition will present paintings of impressions of Edgar Degas, Paul Gauguin, Berthe Morisot, Auguste Renoir, Mary Cassatt, visitors can explore the characters in the works of Lucien levy-Durme, Alphonse Osbert, Emile-Rene Menara; available will also worldly painting by Jacques Emile Blanche and Pierre Carrieres-Belleza. Pastel – that is what unites all of these artists.

Most of the exhibits in the exhibition demonstrates the process of returning artists to the pastels, to its revival in the second half of the 19th century. This technique has attracted artists with its colors, opportunity with it fast enough to create paintings in different styles, with different shades of moods.

Pastels are very sensitive to light and require careful storage. That is why they are almost never exhibited in such quantity as to this unique exhibition.

The exhibition "Pastels from Degas to Redon", will be available from 15 September 2017 to April 8, 2018.

Регистрация
Тема в Артхиве
Искусство детям
4 статьи  •  2 теста
О выставке
Малый дворец в Париже представит выставку работ из собственной коллекции. Впервые за всю историю музея посетители смогут досконально изучить искусство второй половины 19 века – от импрессионизма к символизму – на основе более 150 работ множества известных авторов.

В экспозиции представят полотна-впечатления Эдгара Дега, Поля Гогена, Берты Моризо, Огюста Ренуара, Мэри Кассат; посетители смогут изучить символы в произведениях Люсьена Леви-Дюрмэ, Альфонса Осберта, Эмиля-Рене Менара; доступны будут также мирские картины Жака Эмиля Бланша и Пьера Каррье-Беллёза. Пастель – вот, что объединяет всех этих художников.

Большая часть экспонатов на выставке демонстрирует процесс возвращения творцов к пастели, ее возрождения во второй половине 19 века. Эта техника привлекала художников своей цветовой гаммой, возможностью с ее помощью достаточно быстро создавать картины в разных стилях, с разными оттенками настроений.

Пастельные работы очень чувствительны к свету и требуют бережного хранения. Именно поэтому они почти никогда раньше не выставляются в таком количестве, как на этой уникальной выставке.

Экспозиция "Пастель от Дега до Редона" будет доступна с 15 сентября 2017 до 8 апреля 2018 года.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP