Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition July 13 − September 10, 2017

Aivazovsky in the Gatchina Palace

To the 200th anniversary of the genius artist in the Gatchina Palace opened exhibition of one exhibit where are the picture of Ivan Aivazovsky "Plantation" from the Museum's collection.
A talented landscape painter, marine painter of genius, a poet of the sea can be described by Ivan Konstantinovich Aivazovsky. During his long, bright, extraordinarily fruitful creative life the artist painted thousands of paintings. He was successful and is recognized to be: admired by his contemporaries, ordinary people and the powerful, among whom were Russian emperors. Aivazovsky's paintings were in private collections of Russian tsars and decorated them quarters. Was no exception and the Gatchina Palace: paintings by Aivazovsky can be seen in the rooms of Alexander II and Alexander III.
The main source of inspiration Aivazovsky, his Muse all his life was the sea. And our beloved earth — native Crimea, where he was born and died.
And although the world Ayvazovsky and seascape are synonyms, among his works can be seen and numerous rural landscapes of the Crimea and the Ukraine. As the sea, they are written with love, attention and care to detail.
The exhibition of one exhibit in the state Museum "Gatchina" for the visitors given the landscape of the brush Aivazovsky "Plantation", which depicts a rural scene at hut in the field. The painting is in the collection of the Gatchina Palace appeared relatively recently – in 2007 was transferred from the Museum-reserve "Oranienbaum".
The stands contain information on the milestones of the biography of the master, the characteristics of his painting style and other key moments.

On the official website GSM "Gatchina".

Регистрация
Тема в Артхиве
Искусство детям
6 статей  •  2 теста
О выставке
К 200-летнему юбилею гениального художника в Гатчинском дворце открылась выставка одного экспоната, где представлена картина Ивана Константиновича Айвазовского «Бахча» из коллекции музея.
Талантливый пейзажист, гениальный маринист, поэт моря – так можно охарактеризовать Ивана Константиновича Айвазовского. За свою долгую, яркую, необычайно плодотворную творческую жизнь художник нарисовал тысячи картин. Он был успешен и признан: им восхищались современники и коллеги, простые люди и сильные мира сего, среди которых были русские императоры. Картины Айвазовского входили в личные коллекции русских царей и украшали их покои. Не был исключением и Гатчинский дворец: картины Айвазовского можно было увидеть в комнатах Александра II и Александра III.
Главным источником вдохновения Айвазовского, его музой, всю жизнь было море. А любимой землей — родной Крым, где он родился и умер.
И хотя во всем мире Айвазовский и маринист – это синонимы, среди его работ можно увидеть и многочисленные пейзажи сельского Крыма и Малороссии. Как и море, они написаны с любовью, вниманием, тщательностью к деталям.
На выставке одного экспоната в ГМЗ «Гатчина» вниманию посетителей предоставлен пейзаж кисти И.К. Айвазовского «Бахча», где изображена сельская сцена у сторожки в поле. Картина в коллекции Гатчинского дворца появилась сравнительно недавно – в 2007 году была передана из музея-заповедника «Ораниенбаум».
Также на стендах размещена информация об основных вехах биографии мастера, особенностях его живописной манеры и другие ключевые моменты.

По материалам официального сайта ГЗМ «Гатчина».
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP