Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition April 10 − July 15, 2018

Symbolism in the Baltic art

Back in 1918, right after the First world war, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania gained independence. In 2018 to celebrate the centenary of this event in French The Museum d'orsay will be held exhibition dedicated to the Baltic symbolism from 1890 to 1920-ies.

The exhibition is organized to the musée d'orsay in collaboration with the national muzeeyi of Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. 150 different works of art, from painting to lithography, from drawings to sculptures – will introduce viewers to the "Golden age" of Baltic art.

The main purpose of the exhibition is to showcase the work of Baltic artists and to prove that those in the skill did not lag behind the leading European painters of the time. And the symbolism so common in Europe, was typical for the Baltic countries. It was reflected in the works of many artists of Lithuania (for example, Mikalojus Konstantinas čiurlionis, the only one represented in the exhibition, whose works have been exhibited outside his homeland), Latvia (Janis Rosenthal), Estonia (Kristjan Raud).

The exhibition runs from 10 April until 15 July 2018.

Регистрация
О выставке
В далеком 1918 году, сразу после завершения Первой мировой войны, Эстония, Латвия и Литва получили автономию. В 2018, чтобы отметить столетие этого события, во французском Музее д’Орсе будет проведена выставка, посвященная прибалтийскому символизму с 1890 по 1920-е годы.

Выставку организовывает Музей д’Орсе совместно с национальными музееями Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии. 150 различных произведений – от живописи до литографии, от графики до скульптуры – познакомят зрителей с «золотым веком» прибалтийского искусства.

Основная цель экспозиции – представить широкой аудитории работы прибалтийских художников и доказать, что те в своем мастерстве ничуть не отставали от ведущих европейских живописцев того времени. А символизм, так распространенный в Европе, был характерен и для стран Прибалтики. Он нашел отражение в работах многих художников Литвы (например, Микалоюса Константинаса Чюрлёниса, единственного из представленных на выставке, чьи работы уже неоднократно выставлялись за пределами его родины), Латвии (Яниса Розенталя), Эстонии (Кристьяна Рауда).

Выставка продлится с 10 апреля до 15 июля 2018 года.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP