Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition November 23, 2017 − April 2, 2018

Retrospective Modigliani

23 Nov 2017 The Tate Gallerywill open the exhibition of the most famous works of Amedeo Modigliani, the artist, who died in poverty of the artist, whose works are now valued in the millions of dollars.

During the life of the painter has held only one exhibition of his work, and even it did not last long – the audience did not like to see the poster of a naked woman with body hair (the "Reclining Nude," which was then sold for a fabulous sum).

Young and talented, Modigliani could not resist the temptations of the Bohemian world. And as a result of the promising young man he has become almost a nobody, poor and sick – but talent is not "drunk". Modigliani died young, however, managed to significantly expand the boundaries of art of the time and leave a memory for many generations.

Speaking of Amedeo Modigliani, people remember first and foremost, not his tragic life or tragic death, but his paintings. And this fact is evidence of the great talent of the artist.

The Tate organizes the largest UK retrospective of Modigliani. Among other things, will be presented a series of portraits, showing his friendship with other well-known artists and a large collection of "naked" is provocative and the most famous creations of the painter.

For the first time in the Modern history of the Tate Gallery will be used multimedia tools, which allow viewers to "visit" the Paris of the early twentieth century.

Read more about the exhibition and the most interesting exhibits read the material Archive.

Регистрация
О выставке
23 ноября 2017 года в Галерее Тейт откроется выставка самых известных работ Амедео Модильяни – художника, умершего в нищете, художника, чьи работы сейчас оцениваются в миллионы долларов.

При жизни живописца была проведена только одна экспозиция его работ, и даже она продлилась недолго – зрителям не понравилось видеть на афише голую женщину с волосами на теле (ту самую «Лежащую обнаженную», которая была потом продана за баснословную сумму).

Юный и талантливый, Модильяни не устоял перед искушениями богемного мира. И в итоге из подающего большие надежды молодого человека он стал почти никем, нищим и больным – но талант при этом не «пропил». Модильяни умер молодым, однако успел значительно расширить границы искусства того времени и оставить о себе память на много поколений.

Говоря об Амедео Модильяни, люди вспоминают в первую очередь не его трагическую жизнь или не менее трагическую смерть, но его картины. И этот факт – свидетельство большого таланта художника.

Галерея Тейт организует самую крупную в Великобритании ретроспективу Модильяни. Помимо прочего, будет представлена серия портретов, демонстрирующих его дружбу с другими известными художниками, и большое собрание «обнаженных» - провокационных и наиболее знаменитых творений живописца.

Впервые в истории Современной Галереи Тейт будут использованы мультимедийные средства, которые позволят зрителям «побывать» в Париже начала XX века.

Подробнее о выставке и самых интересных экспонатах читайте в материале Артхива
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP