Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition May 13 − June 18, 2017

Exhibition of the works of Fyodor Titanica in the National art Museum of Ukraine

National art Museum of Ukraine presents the exhibition of Fyodor Titanica dedicated to his early works. In the spotlight – work "ataman Ivan Sirko", donated to the Museum by the family of the artist. Paintings and drawings 1960-1970-ies in the history of Ukraine and the Zaporozhye Cossacks of the family meeting is a special gift for the viewer.

This year Fyodor Titanico would have turned 75 years. Anniversary of the legend of the Ukrainian underground in Kiev to celebrate the museums and gallery showing work of the artist-performer and his philosophical doctrine "Tripolia". Exhibition at namu focuses on traditional art and national themes in his work. Despite the global scale of his world, Titanic felt its roots and its genetic relationship with the Ukrainian Cossacks.
The theme of Ukrainian history and Cossack especially characteristic of the work of Theodore Titanica in 1960-1970-ies. He often turned to images of a simple Cossack, of flesh and blood. Fearless warriors on the battlefield, the Cossacks were able to go out and have fun. So, one of the artist's works called "Kozak W the devil n I-hula shirts not got" (Cossack with the characteristics of drink-walking and the shirt).

Portrait of Ivan Sirko, over which the artist worked for many years (1966-1990-e, please refer to the photo from the workshop), has a peculiar mystique, reflecting the personality of the character. The work depicts not only a prominent Zaporozhian ataman, a member of more than 60 military campaigns against the Tatars, Turks, poles, and the image of the Cossack characterniki having the gift of magic to become invisible, to catch a bullet on the fly, to heal the wounds of the conspiracy and to stop the bleeding. According to a legend, Ivan Sirko did not lose a single battle - it was said that it does not take no bullet or sword.

Fedor Titanic (1942-2007) was a representative of the informal art, painter, muralist, graphic artist and sculptor, writer, inventor and one of the first and brightest performers in the USSR. He also became the founder of the Academy of freaks in Kiev, which opposed the "dullness in life and art, against pessimism, indifference and rudeness". Philosophical and aesthetic doctrine "Friulia" became the basis of a kind of art form, the essence of which is to continue indefinitely the human and global life.

"There is nothing and no one but
me – infinity.
I'm the Almighty, not afraid of anyone,
Nothing I confess,
Around seeing yourself
No one and nothing to worship.
Is the face of God himself
Himself like the devil to fear
Or like the idol himself
worship" - F. Titanic.

Регистрация
О выставке

Национальный художественный музей Украины представляет выставку Федора Тетянича, посвященную его раннему творчеству. В центре внимания – работа «Кошевой атаман Иван Сирко», переданная в дар музею семьей художника. Живопись и графика 1960-1970-х годов на тему истории Украины и запорожского казачества из семейного собрания – особый подарок для зрителя.

В этом году Федору Тетяничу могло бы исполниться 75 лет. Юбилей легенды украинского андеграунда в Киеве отмечают музеи и галереи, знакомя с творчеством художника-перформера и его философским учением «Фрипулья». Выставка в НХМУ делает акцент на традиционном искусстве художника и национальных темах в его творчестве. Несмотря на планетарные масштабы его мировоззрения, Тетянич ощущал свои корни и свою генетическую связь с украинским казачеством.
Тема украинской истории и казачества особенно характерна для творчества Федора Тетянича в 1960-1970-х годах. Он часто обращался к образам простого казака, из плоти и крови. Бесстрашные воины на поле боя, казаки умели гулять и веселиться. Так, одна из работ художника называется "Козак з чортами п'є-гуляє сорочки не має" (Казак с чертами пьет-гуляет а рубашки).

Портрет Ивана Сирко, над которым художник работал многие годы (1966-1990-е, см. приведенные фото из мастерской), обладает своеобразной мистикой, отражая личность героя. Работа изображает не только выдающегося запорожского атамана, участника более 60-ти военных походов против татар, турок, поляков, но и образ казака-характерника, обладающего магическим даром становится невидимым, ловить пули на лету, лечить раны заговорами и останавливать кровь. По народным преданиям, Иван Сирко не проиграл ни одного боя - говорили, что его не берет ни пуля, ни меч. 

Федор Тетянич (1942-2007) – представитель неофициального искусства, живописец, монументалист, график, скульптор, литератор, изобретатель и один из самых первых и ярких перформеров в СССР. Он также стал основателем Академии чудаков в Киеве, которая выступала против «серости в жизни и искусстве, против пессимизма, равнодушия и грубости». Философско-эстетическое учение "Фрипулья" стало основой своеобразного вида искусства, суть которого заключается в продолжении до бесконечности человеческой и всепланетарной жизни.

"Нет ничего и никого кроме
меня – бесконечности.
Я – всемогущ, никого не боюсь,
Ни в чем не каюсь,
Во всем видя себя
Никому и ничему не поклоняюсь.
Разве к лицу Господу самому
Себя словно дьявола бояться,
Или, словно идолу, самому себе
поклоняться" - Ф. Тетянич.



Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP