Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition April 6 − June 30, 2017

Two centuries of Russian landscape

Exhibition "Two centuries of the Russian landscape"opened in the Astrakhan Art Gallery. The exhibition presents works by Russian artists of the second half of the nineteenth and early twenty-first centuries.
Landscape, as a genre of art, came to Russia in the middle of the 18th century from Western Europe. But later he acquired a number of features that allow us to distinguish the landscapes of Russian painters from the works of artists from other countries.
Astrakhan Art Gallery named after P.M. Dogadina has collected a huge collection of landscape painting. After all, Pavel Dogadin, the founder of the art museum, favored landscape works, and his successors supported these initiatives with dignity. Many of these works are presented at the exhibition.
In total, the exhibition displays about 80 works of painting, drawing and decorative arts from the museum’s storerooms.
Among them, a large place is occupied by paintings and graphic sheets of the late XIX - early XX centuries, the authors of which are recognized masters of the landscape: I.I. Shishkin, A.I. Kuindzhi, I.I. Levitan, V.A. Serov, I.K. Kalmykov, V.D. Polenov, A.A. Rylov, P.I. Petrovichev, I.E. Grabar, R.R. Falk, N.P. Krymov and others.
Also of great interest are the landscapes of the Soviet period, created by S.V. Gerasimov, Ya.D. Romas, V.G. Tsyplakovym, V.P. Tsvetkova and others, including industrial landscapes of K.F. Bogayevsky, G.P. Sotnikova, V.E. Popkova. The beginning of our century is represented by several works of contemporary artists.

Based on the materials of the official site Astrakhan art gallery named after PM. Dogadina.

Регистрация
О выставке
Выставка «Два века русского пейзажа» открылась в Астраханской картинной галерее. На выставке представлены работы русских художников второй половины XIX- начала XXI веков.
Пейзаж, как жанр искусства, пришел в Россию в середине XVIII века из Западной Европы. Но в дальнейшем он приобрел ряд особенностей, которые позволяют отличить пейзажи русских живописцев, от работ художников других стран.
Астраханская картинная галерея имени П.М. Догадина собрала огромную коллекцию пейзажной живописи. Ведь сам основатель художественного музея Павел Догадин отдавал предпочтение пейзажным работам, и его приемники достойно поддерживали эти начинания. Многие из этих работ представлены на выставке.
Всего на выставке экспонируется около 80 работ живописи, графики и декоративно-прикладного искусства из запасников музея.
Среди них большое место занимают живописные полотна и графические листы конца XIX - начала XX веков, авторами которых являются признанные мастера пейзажа: И.И. Шишкин, А.И. Куинджи, И.И. Левитан, В.А. Серов, И.K. Калмыков, В.Д. Поленов, А.А. Рылов, П.И. Петровичев, И.Э. Грабарь, Р.Р. Фальк, Н.П. Крымов и другие.
Также большой интерес вызывают пейзажи советского периода, созданные С.В. Герасимовым, Я.Д. Ромасом, В.Г. Цыплаковым, В.П. Цветковой и другими, в том числе индустриальные пейзажи К.Ф. Богаевского, Г.П. Сотникова, В.Е. Попкова. Начало нашего века представлено несколькими произведениями современных художников.

По материалам официального сайта Астраханской картинной галереи имени П.М. Догадина.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP