Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition March 15 − May 28, 2017

Ivan Shishkin. To 185 anniversary of the birth of

In the Museum and exhibition complex of the Moscow region "New Jerusalem" is exhibition one of the most famous Russian landscape painters Ivan Shishkin. It is dedicated to the 185 anniversary from the birthday of the outstanding painter.
Shishkin is often called one of the strongest landscape painters of the nineteenth century. His work is so realistic and accurate that it seems another minute and the picture will come to life: the wind blows, rustles the leaves and to the audience will hear the unique smell of the forest.
The exhibition consists of 20 paintings, written in the 1860s – 1890s. Among them: "Swiss landscape" (1866), "Mast timber in Vyatka province" (1872), Rye (1878), "the Fir tree forest in winter" (1884), "the country (About giving)" (1894), "the Sestroretsk Bor" (1896) and others.
These works Shishkin, little known to the General public, but, nevertheless, they fully disclose the depth of the master, his basic principle in painting: no approximations, but the exact transfer of the outside world. No wonder Shishkin paintings called "portraits of nature".
The project was implemented jointly with the State Museum of fine arts of the Republic of Tatarstan, serpuhovskiy Museum of history and arts, Khimki art gallery. S. N. Gorshina, Nizhny Novgorod state art Museum.


Used materials from the official site Museum and exhibition complex of the Moscow region "New Jerusalem".
Photos Of Alexander Savchuk.

school_banner
Регистрация
О выставке
В музейно-выставочном комплексе Московской области «Новый Иерусалим» проходит выставка одного из самых известных русских художников-пейзажистов Ивана Ивановича Шишкина. Она приурочена к 185-летию со дня рождения выдающегося живописца.
Шишкина не зря называют одним из самых сильных пейзажистов XIX века. Его работы настолько реалистичны и точны, что, кажется, еще минута – и картина оживет: подует ветер, зашелестит листва и до зрителя донесется неповторимый запах леса.
Экспозиция состоит из 20 картин, написанных в 1860-х – 1890-х годах. Среди них: «Швейцарский пейзаж» (1866), «Мачтовый лес в Вятской губернии» (1872), «Рожь» (1878), «Еловый лес зимой» (1884), «На даче (Около дачи)» (1894), «Сестрорецкий бор» (1896) и другие.
Эти работы Шишкина мало знакомы широкой публике, но, тем не менее, они полностью раскрывают глубину творчества мастера, его основной принцип в живописи: никакой приблизительности, только точная передача окружающего мира. Недаром картины Шишкина называют «портретами живой природы».
Проект реализован совместно с Государственным музеем изобразительных искусств Республики Татарстан, Серпуховским историко-художественным музеем, Химкинской картинной галереей им. С.Н. Горшина, Нижегородским государственным художественным музеем.


Использованы материалы с официального сайта музейно-выставочного комплекса Московской области «Новый Иерусалим».
Фотографии Александра Савчука.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP