Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition October 19, 2018 − February 24, 2019

Alberto Giacometti. Retrospective

Exhibition“Alberto Giacometti. Retrospective covers four decades of creativity of one of the most influential artists of the XX century. More than 200 sculptures, paintings and drawings make up the exhibition, offering a unique look at his work.

Giacometti was born in Switzerland in the family of artists. He was taught painting and sculpture by his father, the famous neo-impressionist painter Giovanni Giacometti. In 1922, Alberto moved to Paris to continue his artistic studies, and four years later he founded what remained of his studio until the end of his life - a rented space of 23 square meters near Montparnasse. In this small narrow room, Giacometti created a very personal vision of the world.

The human figure is a fundamental theme in the work of this artist. He was inspired by others, especially his brother Diego, Annette's wife, friends and lovers. The artist said: "For me, sculpture, painting and drawing have always been a means of understanding my own vision of the outside world."

Giacometti's ideas on how to present a human figure should have been key issues of contemporary art for the next generations of artists.

Регистрация
О выставке
Выставка «Альберто Джакометти. Ретроспектива» охватывает четыре десятилетия творчества одного из самых влиятельных художников XX века. Более 200 скульптур, картин и рисунков составляют экспозицию, предлагающую уникальный взгляд на его работу.

Джакометти родился в Швейцарии в семье художников. Живописи и скульптуре его обучал отец, известный неоимпрессионист Джованни Джакометти. В 1922 году Альберто переехал в Париж, чтобы продолжить свое художественное обучение, а четыре года спустя он основал то, что осталось его студией до конца жизни – арендованное пространство в 23 квадратных метра близ Монпарнаса. В этой маленькой узкой комнате Джакометти создал очень личное видение мира.

Человеческая фигура – фундаментальная тема в творчестве этого художника. Его вдохновляли окружающие, особенно его брат Диего, жена Аннет, друзья и возлюбленные. Художник говорил: «Для меня скульптура, живопись и рисунок всегда были средством понимания моего собственного видения внешнего мира».

Идеи Джакометти о том, как преподнести человеческую фигуру, должны были стать ключевыми вопросами современного искусства для следующих поколений художников.
Работы
Ещё выставки
HELP